4+2 = A Party of Six

Dickey, Jackie, Mother, Me, and Daddy

Dickey, Jackie, Mother, Me, and Daddy

Me, Dyvene, Martha Sue and Richard

Me, Dyvene, Martha Sue and Richard

Dickey, Jackie, Me and Dyvene at Smith Reunion in 2015

Dickey, Jackie, Me and Dyvene at Smith Reunion in 2015

My Dad had two sons, Richard and Dyvene, and one daughter, Martha Sue. Mom had two sons, Jackie and Dickey. Together they had me. I love being the ‘little sis’ of this awesome family.

Richard, the oldest, lost his battle with cancer in 2001. I miss him dearly.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 4+2 = A Party of Six

  1. Susan Young says:

    Love seeing these pics! Brings back lots of memories!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Matthew says:

    I absolutely love these pictures! One of the best families in all the world!

    To my mother who has loved me unconditionally and has truly taught me that family is the meaning of life, I love you so much! More than you will ever know!

    To my grandmother, words can’t describe how much I miss you! I will hold on to the memories of playing in the garden, catching fish by the bank, the smell of your country cooking, the laughter around the card table, and prayers as we gave thanks to our Lord.

    To my pa pa who I never met, your gentle heart and spirit have been passed down along the way. How we would have enjoyed the walks along the riverbanks, stories told by fire, and the quiet and peacefulness of being in God’s country. I miss you and can’t wait to see you one day.

    To my uncles, who tickled me until I cried, who told me stories that made me laugh so hard my stomach hurt, who always met me with open arms and a open heart, I love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

