Grandma’s Prize Possession

Aunt Frankie, Grandma Grayson, Uncle Son and Mother

Aunt Frankie, Grandma Grayson, Uncle Son and Mother

I don’t have many pictures of my Grandma Grayson with all her children so this one is pretty special. She had three girls and one boy. Her firstborn was named Beatrice and only lived a few months. Then came my Mom (Ruby Nell), Aunt Frankie and Uncle Son.

Grandma was such an inspiration to me. She was a loving, compassionate and God-fearing woman but if you messed with any of her children you better believe you’d hear about it. After Ronny and I had been dating for a few months I asked her what she thought of him. She said, “I don’t’ know yet. I need to get into his head a little more.” In other words, she needed to understand his values and intentions. Her first priority was always looking out for her prize possession, her family. She’s my hero!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grandma’s Prize Possession

  1. Bryan Smith says:

    Such a great picture

    Like

Leave a Reply

