Only in Texas

DSC_0472DSC_0473DSC_0476

On a recent trip back home to Dallas, Ronny and I drove by this house in the middle of my brother’s subdivision. Normally we would expect to see it out in the country surrounded by cattle and horses. We looked at each other and said, “did we really just see a Longhorn steer in that front yard?” Nowhere else but Texas would you find a scene like this one with a welcome sidewalk, furniture that could handle the Jolly Green Giant and a fiberglass steer with his feet chained down in the yard.

My brother challenged me to get on the Longhorn so he could take my picture. I was tempted but he also told me that he wouldn’t bail me out of jail if I got caught. I figured it was time for me to mosey on out of there.

This entry was posted in This & That. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Only in Texas

  1. Colleen says:

    Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Susan Young says:

    Love it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Matthew says:

    That’s awesome! I bet ya money if you knocked on the door they would invite you in for dinner too! My kind of place! 🙂

    Like

  4. Yep, we do things BIG here in Texas….all things aside, very nicely kept house and yard 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

