Reflections

 

RSCN0858I’ve never been one for making New Year’s resolutions and I don’t intend to start now. But I do like to reflect on the events of the year. At the top of the list was the oncologist telling my husband Ronny that after his annual scan there was no sign of the lymphoma that invaded his body in 2011. We did our happy dance and praised God for healing. However he had a little set back in October when he was diagnosed with prostate cancer. Prayers went up, prostate came out and again he heard those two powerful words, cancer free. God is ever present and we thank Him for his grace and mercy.

Other highlights of the year included a kitchen remodel, a trip to Amelia Island with our oldest son and his family, a week spent visiting family in Dallas (Texas) and having a special friend from Florida come to stay for a few days.

I also took a blogging class that inspired me to start Frankie Dees Place. I thank each of you who have taken the time to visit my site. I hope my posts have brought a smile to your face. Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Holidays, Hope & Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reflections

  1. Susan Young says:

    I am thankful to have you and Ronny for friends and thankful for the health God has given us. We don’t take it lightly…we appreciate it and are grateful for it! I enjoy your blogs, Darlene, and glad for our friendship of almost 55 years!

    Like

  2. Linda Roe Dunwoody says:

    I certainly do enjoy your blogs. You are so creative and do such a great job in expressing most meaningful moments. While I don’t take the time to comment each time, I certainly do enjoy. Sharing is caring and I do appreciate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

