Star Struck

Scan 1Anybody remember George Maharis? He played Buz Murdock in a TV series that came out in 1960 called Route 66. It followed the journeys of Buz and Tod Stile, played by Martin Milner. It was one of the first TV series that was filmed entirely on the road. Their mode of transportation was a Chevrolet Corvette convertible which made them even more appealing to the hordes of women that watched the show.

My Aunt Frankie was one of those ‘women’. I don’t know where this picture was taken but she was able to share a moment with Buz. Forget the two friends on either side of the picture. A moment is a moment.

This entry was posted in Family, Remember When, This & That. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Star Struck

  1. Susan Young says:

    Oh, I just thought George Maharis was soooo good looking. I, too, was one of the “hordes.” So neat that Aunt Frankie, and now you, got this pic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. I thought he was pretty cool myself. I remember Aunt Frankie talking about this picture a lot when I was growing up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

