Checked

img_2300img_2303img_2313img_2323img_2305I did it. Yes, I finally did it. Checked it off the bucket list. My fear conquered. Give me a high five!

When I was younger, I rode almost all of the rides at the State Fair of Texas. My favorite was the old wooden roller coaster. However I didn’t want to have any part of the ferris wheel, better known as the Texas Star. What person in their right mind would sit in a swinging bucket with their feet dangling below them and allow someone to push a button that would send them 20 stories in the air. Crazy, right? Well I joined that crazy bunch, loved it and would do it again. Of course it helps that you’re in a cage now and your feet don’t dangle. Thanks to my brother for wearing my resistance down by asking me over and over, “Are you going to ride it.”

 

This entry was posted in Family, Food, Friends, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Checked

  1. Colleen says:

    Way to go! High five!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cdc71 says:

    So proud of you! What great views!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Susan Young says:

    Proud Texan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. gmoore028@comcast.net says:

    Great pics, Darlene!  I love ferris wheels!!  I would have ridden with you!  Glad you two had a lot of fun!  g

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Linda Dunwoody says:

    looks like you had great fun AND adventure…hope all is well with you 💕

    On Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 10:51 AM, Frankie D’s Place wrote:

    > fdarlenemcwilliams posted: “I did it. Yes, I finally did it. Checked it > off the bucket list. My fear conquered. Give me a high five! When I was > younger, I rode almost all of the rides at the State Fair of Texas. My > favorite was the old wooden roller coaster. However I didn’t want t” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

